To clarify ….
Opawa Pip did not cause anyone to miss gaining a start because they had the wrong traits so whether Opawa Pip was or was not scratched by the start time they were not starting.
ALSO Lisa did scratch it with me by the correct time - in fact several days out. I was rung by a staff member at GRNZ stating not to scratch as she had actually completed a return to racing trial prior to August (before the new rules). GRNZ were interpreting the ruling differently to the stipes who then made the decision to scratch. I was awaiting a call back from GRNZ which I never received so thought it was fine to start and hence leaving it in the field. Stipes didn’t see it the way GRNZ did in the policy and scratched.
Thanks Sarah Clausen