R7 AT CROMWELL SUNDAY
MAMMA MIA - fractious prior to the start and refused to move away with the field, taking no part in the running. Following the race Stewards reviewed replays of the start and acting under Rule 213(1)(e) declared the mare a non-runner due to unsatisfactory manners prior to the start. A warning was placed on the barrier record of the mare.
Does this mean she was a late scratching? If so, the TAB still has her as a runner. I threw my tickets away thinking she was a live runner.
Whose wrong? What a shit show if Mamma Mia is a late scratching but the TAB havent altered on results page.
The right call is a late scratching by the way.