Bit Of A Yarn

Stallions Parades / Open Days

Hi Jess

I've chopped a 2min (268Mb) video of Redwood down, to allow me to post it on this site..excuse the arbitrary cut-off

hopefully you will see enough to satisfy your interest in him.

All the stallions paraded today at Westbury (Redwood, Reliable Man, Telperion, Swiss Ace, El Roca, Tarzino ..and Postponed at 21yrs of age were presented in truly magnificent order. It was difficult to 'rank' them on looks/condition but if I had to make a call I'd go:

Redwood physically superb with a Brad Pitt attitude!), Telperion and Tarzino.  But im no breeding expert.

Enjoy the video.

Oh Weasel.  Not sure who is the bigger star  - you or Redwood!

Thanks very much for that - he looks a picture.  Good effort on the camera.  Imagine if we got one of these for each horse paraded this time of year ...

Looks like you got a good day for it too.  Anyone off to Rich Hill?  

26 minutes ago, jess said:

Oh Weasel.  Not sure who is the bigger star  - you or Redwood!

Thanks very much for that - he looks a picture.  Good effort on the camera.  Imagine if we got one of these for each horse paraded this time of year ...

Looks like you got a good day for it too.  Anyone off to Rich Hill?  

Clearly I am abiggesr star than Redwood ..he's far too pncy and arrogant/superior in bearing, while this modest mustelid just quiwtly accqepts any atroke on the chin he can get and blushes accordingly. Thanks Jess. I have pics (but not videos) of all the stallions paraded but wont post them unless you really want to see them.

• Like 2

9 hours ago, Weasel said:

Clearly I am abiggesr star than Redwood ..he's far too pncy and arrogant/superior in bearing, while this modest mustelid just quiwtly accqepts any atroke on the chin he can get and blushes accordingly. Thanks Jess. I have pics (but not videos) of all the stallions paraded but wont post them unless you really want to see them.

Post away. I thought Redwood was part of the Auckland tour?