LA ROSA - a false start was declared when LA ROSA broke in the score up checking LIFES A BEACH. Driver S Ottley elected to remain in her barrier position for the restart. Placed on the unruly for future mobile starts. Stewards lodged a charge under Rule 869(3)(f) alleging that S Ottley drove improperly when failing to take her runner clear of the field in the score up which resulted in a false start being declared. Miss Ottley defended the charge and after viewing the films and hearing evidence from Stewards, Miss Ottley and trainer M Jones, the JCA found the charge proved and imposed a fine of $600.